1 climbs

I love every country and city I visit, because there is something special and beautiful in each one of them. And yes, I love Germany too. Chemnitz is a city located in the east of Germany. It is in state called Sachsen. I have been in Sachsen before in the city called Dresden, but this summer I was in Chemnitz. I didn’t knew a thing about Chemnitz, but I had a great privilege to live in a German family for a week, so I got to know more about the people and the city itself.So why I love Germany?

The people

I had a great experience meeting and talking to locals. They were opened and hospitable and they loved to talk about the city they live in. They are  proud of their country and that is the  thing I learned from them – to always speak good about my home land. The family showed me around and they were so nice to me. The only thing that kind of obstructed was that they didn’t speak very good english. But hey, thanks google translate app! In one evening we were watching Cobra 11, drinking cocktails and eating gummy bears. We had a great time! 1 beach

The cities

There are lot of great cities in Germany. The great thing about Chemnitz was that the old and new is mixing together. There is a lot of great architecture. In the world war Chemnitz was almost completely destroyed and it is amazing that in the short period of time they built it again. We went shopping and walked around the old town. I had a chance to go in the buildings and see them from the inside. Of course in Germany very common is the industrial business so you can see these kind of buildings around Germany a lot. 1hoses

The nature

I was amazed by all the landscapes I saw when we drove outside the city. Actually, not only outside the city, but also in the city  there was great parks, views and places to see. I got a feeling that they all are very clean and well maintained. That is all I have to say about that. I enjoyed the nature there. 1 colorful tower

Organized life

I have to say that everything was very well organized in the city. The roads were perfect, the traffic was good and the trains and buses can take you anywhere you want. Every transport was exactly on time. I liked it. And yes, they really drive fast.

Train station in Berlin You know the sweets in Germany are cheaper, because lot of them are made there. Which is great.

1 train station

I enjoy each country I visit, but  Germany almost  feels like home to me. I am visiting again in September. Have to learn german til then. Herzliche Grüße!

-DEW DROP

 

Leave a Reply

